Results

Steven Martinez mail: steven.martinez@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:01:32 +0000
Elon Musk On How Humans Will Settle Mars
SpaceX Founder and CEO, Elon Musk, has some pretty big plans for the human race. In this livestream, he'll map out his vision for how we can create a permanent, self-sustaining settlement on the Red Planet.
Kyle Washington mail: kyle.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 04:12:21 +0000
Just The Good Stuff From Last Night's Debate
The first debate has come and gone, and the show was definitely worth the wait. Whether you're looking the biggest zingers or another flip-flop, we've got you covered with all the highlights.
Fred Rivera mail: fred.rivera@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:28:25 +0000
I Didn't Go Through Puberty Until I Was 27 Years-Old
Nobody could figure out why. Then, finally, with a single medical test it became painfully clear.
Jeff Lee mail: jeff.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:39:34 +0000
Suits That Look This Good Are Never This Affordable
Bless you INDOCHINO and your made-to-measure suits. They’re impeccably designed, made with premium fabrics and currently $375. Use the promo code DIGG and save up to $400.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:20:36 +0000
Trevor Noah Breaks Down The Presidential Debate As Only 'The Daily Show' Can
Trevor Noah attempts to unpack some of last night's madness and catches Hillary on one big lie.
Brian Burns mail: brian.burns@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:07:18 +0000
Here's The Announcement Video For SpaceX's Mars Mission
While Elon Musk is expected to reveal details this afternoon, this concept video for the Interplanetary Transport System reveals one striking design decision. Instead of launching everything at once, SpaceX launches the spacecraft into orbit first, then launches a refueling tanker afterwards to give the ship enough fuel to get to Mars.
Sean Cooper mail: sean.cooper@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:34:45 +0000
What's Up With The Man In The Bear Costume In 'The Shining'?
One of Hollywood's scariest films, "The Shining," is a masterfully crafted mosaic of disturbing shots and creepy images. But what's up with the totally unexplained bear-man giving another guy a blow job?
Jimmy Richardson mail: jimmy.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:45:38 +0000
Marlins Player Smashes A Beautiful Home Run During His Tribute To José Fernández
Marlins player Dee Gordon usually bats left-handed. But after his friend and teammate José Fernández died tragically this weekend, he decided to step up to the plate righty as a tribute. He nailed a homer.
Donald White mail: donald.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:50:26 +0000
Debates May Have Been Most Watched In US History
The final numbers are still being tallied by Nielsen. But the debate averaged a total of 80.9 million viewers across 12 of the channels that carried it live.
Anthony Butler mail: anthony.butler@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:51:39 +0000
The First 'Three Person Baby' Has Been Born
Five-month-old Abrahim Hassan has the usual DNA from his mom and dad, plus a tiny bit of genetic code from a donor.
Patrick Reyes mail: patrick.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:01:37 +0000
Trump Calls Into 'Fox And Friends' To Double Down On Weight Comments About Former Miss Universe
Late into Monday's debate, Hillary Clinton brought up Alicia Machado, a former Miss Universe who has alleged some ugly treatment by Donald Trump, including comments about her weight ("Miss Piggy") and her race ("Miss Housekeeping"). Not content to let things slide, Trump decided to call into Fox Tuesday morning to, uh, clear the air?
Donald Ellis mail: donald.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: donald.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:06 +0000
The Athletes Taking A Country Club Sport Mainstream
“They said, ‘Hey, we’re going to do something stupid, we’re all gonna get hurt, basically knocking a ball around with makeshift mallets out of ski poles and PVC piping in a crappy parking lot down the street,’” she says. “I said, ‘Yeah, sure, that sounds like fun!'"
Johnny Robinson mail: johnny.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:06 +0000
Make Sure You're Registered To Vote
The online voter registration form is safe, secure, and easy to use. Sensitive information is held on a secure server and then discarded.
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:50:10 +0000
This Clever Writing System Makes Our Alphabet Look Like A Total Mess
Inuktitut is a common language/dialect spoken in the Canadian high Arctic alongside English and French. As it is polysynthetic, transliteration doesn't work very well. Instead, there is a beautifully designed writing system in place.
Harry Gonzalez mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:06 +0000
How To Cope With 'Election Stress Disorder'
So, if there’s no way to avoid the campaign between now and Nov. 8, is there at least a way to cope without damaging our relationships, our careers and our health?
Allen Peterson mail: allen.peterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:06 +0000
Colma, The Town Of The Dead
South of San Francisco, near Daly City, lies the small town of Colma where the dead outnumber the living by a thousand to one. It’s less than 2 square miles in size, but crammed within it are as many as 17 centuries where rest the bodies of more than 1.5 million souls.
Harold Patterson mail: harold.patterson@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:20:36 +0000
Samuel L Jackson Yells At Kittens On 'Fallon'
Samuel L Jackson and Gina Rodriguez joined Jimmy for a game of "Truth or Door." Upon choosing "door," Jackson was confronted with a box of teeny kittens he was supposed to yell at about his favorite film, "Raid 2."
George Fisher mail: george.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:50:10 +0000
The 1988 National Aerobic Championship In Its Entirety
Yes, "Key & Peele" did a hilarious sketch based on this exact competition. But we stumbled across this recording of the real thing (hosted by Alan Thicke) and we're big fans, no irony necessary.
George Ramos mail: george.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:06 +0000
Congratulations America: Your Paycheck Will Soon Clear In One Day
The 40-year-old network that moves money among US banks is finally getting an upgrade.
Walter Ward mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:44:49 +0000
The DIY Hacker Bundle
From 3D printers to Raspberry Pi (and more!) this nine-book bundle is packed with interactive DIY hardware and Internet of Things training.
Harold Roberts mail: harold.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:28:25 +0000
Why Young Men Would Rather Play Video Games Than Get A Job
“When I play a game, I know if I have a few hours I will be rewarded,” he said. “With a job, it’s always been up in the air with the amount of work I put in and the reward.”
Donald Fisher mail: donald.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:28:25 +0000
Here’s Why You’re Paying $200 To Rent A Clunky Set-Top Box
US Federal Communications Commission Chairman Tom Wheeler is pushing a plan to force cable companies to give up their control over set-top boxes, "unlocking" the marketplace as he puts it.
Jimmy Reynolds mail: jimmy.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:28:25 +0000
The Best Road In The Country Is In California And It Goes Nowhere
There's no traffic because, well, it doesn't actually go anywhere. At all.
Steven Owens mail: steven.owens@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:30:03 +0000
Iran's Ahmadinejad Rules Out Third Presidential Bid
Iran's controversial former president Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, whose two-term rule saw the country increasingly isolated internationally, has said he will not stand again following advice.
Jacob Harris mail: jacob.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 19:40:29 +0000
What Makes A Good TV Title Sequence?
When was the last time you watched a good TV show with a bad title sequence? That's because a good title sequence is essential to hook viewers into the emotions of the show's world.
Donald Carter mail: donald.carter@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:36:33 +0000
NASA Is Sinking Into The Ocean
NASA's most valuable piece of real estate — the $10.9 billion sandbar called Kennedy Space Center — is also its most threatened.
Arthur Harris mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 03:19:34 +0000
Miss The Debate? Watch In Full Here
For those of you who might have missed the debate when it was live, we've got the full showdown, divided into seven parts.
Ryan Garcia mail: ryan.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:30:03 +0000
How The Ultra-Rich Smoke Weed
14-karat gold vape pens, dank artisan grown bud, golden rolling papers, munchie-free skinny weed, and gourmet edibles are transforming a once underground trade into a luxury business.
Jeffery Campbell mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:30:04 +0000
Trump Took Miss Universe Winner To The Gym, Told Media, 'This Is Somebody Who Likes To Eat'
Alicia Machado, Miss Universe 1996, said she had eating disorders and psychological trauma as a result of the episode. “I was sick — anorexia and bulimia for five years,” she said in an interview with The New York Times in May. “I was 18. My personality wasn’t created yet. I was just a girl.”
Todd Mason mail: todd.mason@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:30:04 +0000
Under The Skin Of Britain's Facial Tattoo Community
It’s hard to hide a facial tattoo. Perhaps that’s why they still provoke fears and prejudices, even as tattooing in general becomes more and more mainstream. Mark Leaver’s photographic study shines light onto an obscure corner of the tattooing world, and dispels many of the myths that surround it. H
Kyle Cox mail: kyle.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:36:33 +0000
Why Do We Have National Anthems?
National anthems often spring from times of national discordance.
Ronald Gordon mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:38:28 +0000
The Real Cost Of The iPhone 7's Missing Headphone Jack
Not being able to charge and listen will cost a lot more than you think.
Marvin Gonzales mail: marvin.gonzales@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 03:34:39 +0000
A Fact-Checked Transcript Of Last Night's Debate
NPR's politics team, with help from reporters and editors who cover national security, immigration, business, foreign policy and more, annotated the debate as it happened live.
Jerry White mail: jerry.white@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:38:28 +0000
Hess Triangle: The Smallest Piece Of Private Property In New York City
After the wrecking ball had demolished his building, David Hess found himself in possession of a tiny parcel of land that the city missed due to a surveying error. When the city realized its mistake, it sent a notice to Hess to hand over the remaining property, but Mr. Hess resisted.
Lee Long mail: lee.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:39:48 +0000
Alton Brown Pulls Back The Curtain
Alton Brown’s new book, “EveryDayCook: This Time It’s Personal,” is his eighth, but the first in which he offers at least a small peek into the ways he cooks and eats at home.
Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:39:48 +0000
Mapping The Spread of Obesity
A look at the rise for each state over three decades, for men and women.
Todd Ramos mail: todd.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 03:06:23 +0000
Trump Takes The Bait
A visibly peeved Trump keeps trying to cut off Clinton as she needles him about his business, his climate change talk and his secret ISIS plan.
Bruce Lee mail: bruce.lee@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:39:48 +0000
A Health Benefit Of Roller Coasters: Passing Kidney Stones
In a unique, home-spun experiment, researchers show that centripetal force could help people pass kidney stones — before they become a serious health-care cost.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:36:33 +0000
Transhumanists And The Religious Right Can Coexist
Cyborgs and Christian conservatives have a lot more in common than you think.
Harold Ramos mail: harold.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 17:50:14 +0000
This Music Video Is Blowing Up In Japan, And Honestly We're Just So Confused
Even acknowledging that "Pen-Pineapple-Apple-Pen" is not meant to be "understood," this still has us at a total loss.
more